His work on the dataflows for CNN accelerators was selected as one of the Top Picks in Computer Architecture in 2016. He was also the recipient of the 2015 NVIDIA Graduate Fellowship, the 2018 Jin-Au Kong Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Prize in electrical engineering at MIT and the 2019 ACM SIGARCH/IEEE-CS TCCA Outstanding Dissertation Award. Since August 2018, he has been with NVIDIA Research where he is a Research Scientist in the Architecture Research Group.